Among Friends — Again

Rocking chairs welcome guests to the front porch of a rustic log cabin

The best kind of friend is the one you could sit on a porch with, never saying a word, and walk away feeling like that was the best conversation you’ve had. ~ Author Unknown

*waving*

Hello again!

Pull up a chair and stay awhile!

*grabbing a cup of coffee and tucking myself into a chair*

How are you doing?

Today’s the day, my friends. April first – April Fool’s Day – and the kick-off for the April A-to-Z Challenge!

If you’re dropping by from the blog challenge, welcome to Second Memory! It’s my front porch on the web, a place to settle in and visit, to chat about life and family, memories and history, reading and writing. Or whatever else we end up chatting about. Feel free to poke around a bit and see what I’ve been up to around the place! 

As always, I want to say a big thank you to my faithful friends who drop in to chat and make me smile, who read and share a moment on a regular basis! You have reserved spots on the porch, and I am always so glad to see you here. Especially lately, when you all have been blogging away and I’ve been away from here. Not sure why, really. I suppose there doesn’t have to be a good reason, or any reason. But hopefully April will get me back in the habit. I have missed your company. Since we moved in August and the challenges that has brought with it –both good and, well, not– I haven’t been in a writing frame of mind. Here’s to changing that.

This is my third year doing the challenge. In 2011, I started this challenge, only to have to drop out near the end of April when I had my first of two hand surgeries, thanks to a night before Easter cooking accident. Last year, I made it to the finish! This year, I hope you’ll get in on the fun! With more than 1600 participants in the A-to-Z challenge, I hope you have the chance to go explore some of the other blogs participating! There are some great folks signed up, and you can check out all the information, including a list of participants on the main challenge website.

Whether new visitor or returning friend, thanks so much for dropping by! I appreciate you taking time from your day to do so.

[Note: This post is #1 of 26 of the April A-to-Z Challenge. Please click the button on the upper right of the page for more information.

Previous A-to-Z posts:
2012 post: Among Friends
2011 post: Archival Research Tips for Writers]

3 Comments

Filed under April A-to-Z Challenge

3 responses to “Among Friends — Again

  1. HI, Lynda! I’m so glad you’re back! I think you were just waiting for the warmer weather. LOL *pulls up a rocking chair* Now, hand over the coffee and nobody will get hurt. 😀

  2. Love it! Very nice kick-off to the challenge. Very welcoming. 🙂

    Konstanz Silverbow
    nothoughts2small.blogspot.com
    A-to-Z April Blogging Challenge Co-host
    http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com

  3. Glad to see you back out here! Maybe we can get together for breakfast or lunch one day.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

