Monday Moments: So, Where Was I……..

time warp sxc

Sometimes I feel that life is passing me by, not slowly either, but with ropes of steam and spark-spattered wheels and a hoarse roar of power or terror. It’s passing, yet I’m the one who’s doing all the moving.
~ Martin Amis

Well, now then…… where was I?

*wandering about the blogosphere until arriving home again*

Hello, my friends! It’s almost amusing now to look back at the previous post and remember good intentions. Alas, they whizzed by me so fast I could swear they screamed at the speed at which they traveled.

When last we chatted, I was preparing for a household move, which we accomplished. Much like a whirlwind, I might add. In June, I accepted a new position, which entailed moving several states away. July was spent in a flurry of packing the household and cleaning up long overdue tasks at work, to leave as clean a slate (*cough impossible cough*) as possible I could for my successor. We left our jobs at the end of July, and within just over one week’s time –yes, indeed, you read that right– we packed, moved (with a cat, no less) from Dayton, OH to Richmond, VA, unpacked (mostly), and I started my new job.

Whew!

Add in a small health adventure for my husband, which allowed us to get very acquainted with our new insurance and medical options, and settling into new routines, places, and things to do, and miraculously 5 months disappeared.

Five months. Hard to believe it’s been that long.

But here we meet again, my friends. I appreciate the emails and comments — it means more than I can say that you stuck with the empty spaces here.

This passing year –2012– was a year of change for us. And as we finally settle in to life away from major snow and ice-cold temperatures, I look forward to sharing our new memory-making adventures here with you all.

In the meantime, however, I’ve got some catching up to do.

*grabbing a cup of coffee, pulling up a chair*

How are you? What have you been up to while I’ve been away?

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Monday Moments

3 responses to “Monday Moments: So, Where Was I……..

  1. I am so glad that you are OK! 🙂 I’m fine and have been writing up a storm, online and at home. Got to say it again, I’m glad that you are OK and also hope that your husband is on the mend too! Happy New Year!
    ~Lynda

  2. YOU’RE HERE?? YOU’RE HERE?? Yippee yippee yippee!!! I didn’t know you were moving to RICHMOND OF ALL PLACES.

    Okay. Now that I got that out of my system, I’ll send you a note and see if we can get together for lunch or dinner one night. I CAN’T BELIEVE IT! THIS IS GREAT!

    Nancy

    Okay, so just a little excited.

  3. Yay! You’re back!! I think 2013 is going to be a terrific year. For me there’s nowhere to go but up! LOL

Leave a Reply

