Merry Christmas

Our hearts grow tender with childhood memories and love of kindred, and we are better throughout the year for having, in spirit, become a child again at Christmas-time. ~ Laura Ingalls Wilder

Merry Christmas!

Even the Grinchiest sentiments aren’t immune to the magic of Christmas day. The one day each year where the child in all of us hopes for the present dearest to their heart.

That’s me up there with the doll. The wish of my heart each Christmas as a young girl. My mother outdid herself that year – check out the fabulous buggy that came with the doll that is almost as big as I was then.

Now my wishes are for less tangible things. Things like peace and good health, good times with friends and the love of family.

These are my Christmas wishes for you this year. Thanks for dropping by, often or not. Thanks for sharing a comment, reading a post, and making this stop on the inter-webz part of your day. I appreciate your interest and your time.

Most of all, I’m thankful for the gift of your friendship.

And wish you all the best of Christmas, all year long.

Happy holidays!

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. Merry Christmas to you also!

  2. Awww! I set all my blogs to digest and missed this yesterday! Glad your Christmas was special and thanks for sharing the darling photo above!
    ~ Lynda

Leave a Reply

