Monday Moments: Second Time Around

It was one of those perfect English autumnal days which occur more frequently in memory than in life. ~ P.D. James

Here we go again! It’s another Monday morning. Is it my imagination or do they seem to come around a little quicker these days? Seems we just get through a Monday and move along the rest of the days and here we are, Monday again.

This Monday is a little different though, and I’m going to ask for a favor from those of you who read these words. Mid-morning Monday I’m heading back into surgery again –the second time around– on my right hand. Those of you who have been here a while may remember my initial accident and surgery in April. Well things didn’t heal exactly as hoped, so today my surgeon is going to go clean things up and we’ll try this again.

I’ve set up some posts this week while I begin the process of healing this second time around. With fall’s arrival, my favorite season, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite things about fall – just the simple, little things that make it a glorious season.

So for this Monday moment, as you read along, if you wouldn’t mind winging a healing thought or two into the universe, I’d appreciate it.

And I hope to be back with you here soon…..

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

